Election 2018

Election Day
November 6, 2018

Election Information

Statewide Election Information

Student Voters Guide

Find Your Polling Location

Acceptable forms of photo ID

Here is a list of the acceptable forms of photo ID:

  • Texas Driver License issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)

  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS

  • Texas Personal Identification Card issued by DPS

  • Texas Handgun License issued by DPS

  • United States Military Identification Card containing the person’s photograph

  • United States Citizenship Certificate containing the person’s photograph

  • United States Passport (book or card)

With the exception of the U.S. Citizenship Certificate, which does not expire, for voters aged 18-69, the acceptable form of photo identification may be expired no more than four years before being presented for voter qualification at the polling place. For voters aged 70 or older, the acceptable form of photo identification may be expired for any length of time if the identification is otherwise valid.

Election Identification Certificates are available from DPS driver license offices during regular business hours.

Here is a list of the supporting forms of ID that can be presented if the voter does not possess one of the forms of acceptable photo ID and cannot reasonably obtain one:

  • copy or original of a government document that shows the voter’s name and an address, including the voter’s voter registration certificate;
    copy of or original current utility bill;

  • copy of or original bank statement;

  • copy of or original government check;

  • copy of or original paycheck; or

  • copy of or original of (a) a certified domestic (from a U.S. state or territory) birth certificate or (b)

  • a document confirming birth admissible in a court of law which establishes the voter’s identity (which may include a foreign birth document).

After presenting one of the forms of supporting ID listed above, the voter must execute a Reasonable Impediment Declaration.

Counties within Senate District 2

Dallas County

Dallas County Elections Office
2377 N Stemmons Fwy, Suite 820, Dallas, Texas 75207
Main Office: (214) 819-6300

Need a ride to the polls in Dallas County? We’re partnering with Rideshare2Vote to get you there!

Download their app, give them a call at 877-977-2250, or go to their website at rideshare2vote.net.


Delta County Clerk
Jane Jones
200 W. Dallas Ave, Cooper, Texas 75432
Main Office: (903) 395-4400 ext. 222


Fannin County Clerk
Tammy Biggar
800 E. 2nd Street, Bonham, Texas 75418
Main Office: (903) 640-4241


Hopkins County Clerk
Debbie Shirley
128 Jefferson St, Suite C, Sulphur Springs, Texas 75482
Main Office: (903) 438-4074

*Voters can vote at any polling center in Hopkins County


Hunt County Elections Administration
Almina Cook
2217 A Washington St, Greenville, Texas 75401
Main Office: (903) 454-5467


Kaufman County Tax Assessor
Brenda Samples
100 N. Washington, Kaufman, Texas 75442
Main Office: (972) 932-4331

*Voters can vote at any vote center in Kaufman County


Rains County Elections Administration
Linda Wallace
220 W Quitman, Suite B, Emory, Texas 75440
Main Office: (903) 473-5000 ext. 109


Rockwall County Elections Administration
Christopher J. Lynch
915 Whitmore Dr, Suite D, Rockwall, Texas 75087
Main Office: (972) 204-6209

Van Zandt

Van Zandt County Clerk
Pam Pearman
121 E. Dallas St, Room 202, Canton, Texas 75103
Main Office: (903) 567-7555